The NBNC Team


Our Staff (alphabetically by first name)

Amy Butler (she/her)
Director of Education

Arianna Dayharsh (she/her)
Director of Forest Preschool

Carrie Riker (she/her)

Chelsea Clarke Sawyer (she/her)
Communications Coordinator

Chip Darmstadt (he/him)
Bird Ambassador

Dave Muska (he/him)

Emily A. Seiffert (she/her)
Deputy Director

Emily Sloan (she/her)
Office Manager

Fiona Modrak (she/her)

Jenna Plouffe (she/her)
Forest Preschool Teacher

Ken Benton (he/him)

Lauren Esserman (she/her)
Finance Director

Naomi Heindel (she/her)
Executive Director

Pete Kerby-Miller (they/them)

Sean Beckett (he/him)
Director of Natural History Programs

Sue Pratt (she/her)
Forest Preschool Teacher

Our AmeriCorps Service Members

Kerry Brosnan (she/her)
VHCB AmeriCorps Conservation Technician

Griffin Cummings (he/him)
VHCB AmeriCorps Environmental Educator

Our Board of Directors

Emily Wetherell, President
Richard Paradis, Vice President
Georgia Valentine, Treasurer
Carol Vassar, Secretary
Bob Klein
Richard Littauer
Emily Merrill
Karen Saudek
Jan Thouron
Stephen Syz - Emeritus Board Member


NBNC Staff: From left to right: Fiona Modrak, Griffin Cummings, Naomi Heindel, Em Sloan, Chelsea Clarke Sawyer, Carrie Riker, Emily Seiffert, Dave Muska, Jenna Plouffe, Sean Beckett.


The NBNC Education Team: Clockwise from top left: Pete Kerby-Miller, Fiona Modrak, Amy Butler, Carrie Riker, Ken Benton, Dave Muska, Jenna Plouffe, Sue Pratt, Arianna Dayharsh

North Branch Nature Center

713 Elm Street
Montpelier, Vermont 05602
(802) 229-6206

Hours: Center Open Monday-Friday 9-4
Trails Open 24/7